Angelic Upstarts - Rarities

Angelic Upstarts - Rarities

Original Release Date


Release Information

UK CD 1997 (Captain Oi! - AHOY CD 80)

1 Victory For Poland
2 Action Man
3 Cry Wolf
4 Soldier
5 Gonna Be A Star
6 Different Strokes
7 Spirit Of St. George
8 Good Boy
9 Too Long Gone
10 Are You Ready
11 Give Us A Clue
12 I Won't Pay For Liberty
13 Never Return To Hell
14 When Will They Learn
15 Solidarity
16 The Tut Shuffle
17 Living In Exile
18 Box On
19 No Nukes
20 Calypso

Chart Placings



Track 1: Wargasm compilation, 1982
Tracks 2-5: EMI Demos, 1982
Tracks 6-8: EMI Demos, 1981
Tracks 9-11: Demos with Mond on vocals
Tracks 12-14,17-19: EMI Demos 1982
Track 15: Demo, presumably 1983
Tracks 16,20: Recorded July 1981

Reviews & Opinions

PUNKY GIBBON: This compiles demos that were originally issued on vinyl as Lost And Found and Bootlegs And Rarities, and throws in a few more that are unique to this collection. Unusually, most of it is worth listening to. Best is the four-song demo from 1981 that EMI rejected as too raucous, featuring rough versions of three songs that ended up in much slicker form on Still From The Heart, and the utterly preposterous 'The Tut Shuffle' (“Me old man is a dustman/Me brother’s in the nick”). The bits that aren't worth bothering with include three demos sung by the guitarist, which are bad (very bad) rock.

Additional Notes

None yet


Angelic Upstarts - Rarities - UK CD 1997 (Captain Oi! - AHOY CD 80)  Angelic Upstarts - Rarities - UK CD 1997 (Captain Oi! - AHOY CD 80)

Click here for more


You can add stuff and make comments/corrections by emailing me at:


Back To Top