The Boys - Weekend

The Boys - Weekend

Original Release Date


Release Information

UK 7" 1980 (Safari - SAFE 31)

A Weekend
B Cool

Chart Placings



Produced by Nick Tauber

Additional Credits

Jack Black - drums
Kid Reid - bass, vocals
Matt Dangerfield - lead guitar, vocals
Honest John Plain - guitar, vocals

Reviews & Opinions

MARK ELLEN, SMASH HITS, OCT 30 - NOV 12, 1980: The Boys mine the same seam as Joe Jackson but sound about twenty years behind.

Additional Notes

A-Side from Boys Only.


The Boys - Weekend - UK 7" 1980 (Safari - SAFE 31)The Boys - Weekend - UK 7" 1980 (Safari - SAFE 31) Back Cover

Click here for more


You can add stuff and make comments/corrections by emailing me at:


Back To Top