The Clash - Clampdown USA

The Clash - Clampdown USA

Original Release Date


Release Information

UK LP 1980s (Centrifugal - 12CENT-12)

A1 Safe European Home
A2 I'm So Bored With The U.S.A.
A3 Complete Control
A4 London Calling
A5 White Man In Hammersmith Palais
A6 Koka Kola
A7 I Fought The Law
B1 Jail Guitar Doors
B2 Guns Of Brixton
B3 When Johnny Comes Marching Home
B4 Clash City Rockers
B5 That's No Way To Spend Your Youth
C1 Working For The Clampdown
C2 Police & Thieves
C3 Capital Radio
C4 Tommy Gun
C5 Wrong 'em Boyo
D1 Janie Jones
D2 Garageland
D3 Armagideon Time
D4 Rare Opportunity
D5 What's My Name
D6 White Riot

Chart Placings



Mick Jones - Guitars and Vocals
Joe Strummer - Vocals and Guitar
Paul Simonon - Bass and Vocals
Topper Headon - Drums and Percussion
Micky Gallagher - Keyboards
Recorded 21 September 1979
New York Palladium
New York City

Additional Credits

None yet

Reviews & Opinions

None yet

Additional Notes

Bootleg from a much-bootlegged show, initially issued as Klashing With the Klash. See the entry for that LP for more info. Titles are listed as they appear on cover: you can probably guess what the slightly unfamiliar sounding songs really are ('Rare Opportunities'), but 'That's No Way To Spend Your Youth' is actually 'Stay Free'.


The Clash - Clampdown USA - UK LP 1980s (Centrifugal - 12CENT-12)The Clash - Clampdown USA - UK LP 1980s (Centrifugal - 12CENT-12) Back Cover


You can add stuff and make comments/corrections by emailing me at:


Back To Top