The Clash - Pearl Harbour '79

The Clash - Pearl Harbour '79

Original Release Date


Release Information

Japan LP+7" 1979 (Epic - 25-3P-139 / 25-3P-140)

A1 Clash City Rockers 3:55
A2 I'm So Bored With The U.S.A. 2:24
A3 Remote Control 3:00
A4 Complete Control 3:12
A5 White Riot 1:58
A6 White Man In Hammersmith Palais 3:58
A7 London's Burning 2:10
A8 I Fought The Law 2:40
B1 Janie Jones 2:00
B2 Career Opportunities 1:58
B3 What's My Name 1:40
B4 Hate And War 2:05
B5 Police And Thieves 5:58
B6 Jail Guitar Doors 3:05
B7 Garageland 3:09
C Gates Of The West 3:33
D Groovy Times

Chart Placings



Mick Jones - Guitars, vocals
Joe Strummer - Guitars, vocals
Paul Simonon - Bass
Tory Crimes - Drums
Nicky Headon - Drums ['Clash City Rockers', 'Complete Control', 'White Man In Hammersmith Palais', 'I Fought The Law' and 'Jail Guitar Doors', 'Gates Of The West' and 'Groovy Times')

Produced by Micky Foote; The Clash ('White Man In Hammersmith Palais'), Lee Perry ('Complete Control'), The Clash & Bill Price ('I Fought The Law', 'Gates Of The West' and 'Groovy Times')

Additional Credits

None yet

Reviews & Opinions

PUNK GIBBON: Japanese issue of the US version of The Clash, rather luxiriantly packaged. Housed in the unique 'Pearl harbour '79' 12" obi is a standard LP picture cover that is pretty much the same as the US version, catalogue numbers etc excepted. Inside is a free 7" in a comoany sleeve, which is tucked into its own little see-through wallet, and attached to a mounting board! There is also a six-panel 12"-size photo booklet with lyrics - and oddly for the Japanese the are actually correct!

Additional Notes



The Clash - Pearl Harbour '79 - Japan LP+7" 1979 (Epic - 25-3P-139 / 25-3P-140)The Clash - Pearl Harbour '79 - Japan LP+7" 1979 (Epic - 25-3P-139 / 25-3P-140) Back Cover

Click here for more


You can add stuff and make comments/corrections by emailing me at:


Back To Top