The Clash - Rude Boy - The Outtakes

The Clash - Rude Boy - The Outtakes

Original Release Date


Release Information

Europe LP 2001 ( - 003)

A1 Rude Boy Radio Film Advert
A2 Safe European Home
A3 What's My Name
A4 Police And Thieves
A5 London's Burning
A6 White Riot
A7 No Reason
A8 Let The Good Times Roll
A9 Garageland
B1 English Civil War
B2 White Man In Hammersmith Palais
B3 I'm So Bored With The USA
B4 Janie Jones
B5 White Riot
B6 Complete Control
B7 Tommy Gun
B8 I Fought the Law

Chart Placings



A2-A3, B6: 27 July 78, London Music Machine
A4: 1 May 78, Birmingham Barbarella's
A5: 30 April 78, Victoria Park, Hackney, London
A7-A8: Studio [Rehearsal Rehearsals]
A9: Studio - The Complete Version [Rehearsal Rehearsals]
B1, B8: 28 Dec 78, London Lyceum
B2-B5: 4 July '78, Glasgow Apollo)
B7: 6 July '78, Dumfermline Kinema

Additional Credits

Joe Strummer - vocals, guitar
Mick Jones - guitar, vocals
Paul Simonon - bass, vocals
Topper Headon - drums

Reviews & Opinions

REOCITES CLASH BOOTLEG SITE: This is a direct copy of the promo cassette soundtrack released by Epic records, with a couple of dialog bits added as bonus tracks. It is not "outtakes", as all of these performances are from the film. The direct source is a CDR made from the cassette that made its way through trading circles. Most of this was previously available on Rude Boys (CD), however that one used video sources and thus has slightly inferior sound. 'I Fought The Law', and the two Victoria Park tracks are available in perfect quality on From Here to Eternity. The packaging is a plain, white-labeled disk in a plane white sleeve, with two LP sized inserts along with two smaller inserts, in a plastic bag. It is a limited edition of 300.

Additional Notes

Bootleg. Also issued as Rude Boy Outtakes.


The Clash - Rude Boy - The Outtakes - Europe LP 2001 ( - 003)The Clash - Rude Boy - The Outtakes - Europe LP 2001 ( - 003) Back Cover

Click here for more


You can add stuff and make comments/corrections by emailing me at:


Back To Top