The Clash - Rude Boy Outtakes

The Clash - Rude Boy Outtakes

Original Release Date


Release Information

?? LP ???? (no label - RUDE 1)

A1 Rude Boy Film Advert
A2 Safe European Home (Live)
A3 What's My Name (Live)
A4 Police And Thieves (Live)
A5 London's Burning (Live)
A6 White Riot (Live)
A7 No Reason (Studio)
A8 Let The Good Times Roll (Studio)
A9 Garageland (Studio)
B1 English Civil War (Live)
B2 White Man In The Hammersmith Palais (Live)
B3 I'm So Bored With The U.S.A. (Live)
B4 Janie Jones (Live)
B5 White Riot (Live)
B6 Complete Control (Live)
B7 Tommy Gun (Live)
B8 I Fought The Law (Live)

Chart Placings



A2-A3, B6: 27 July 78, London Music Machine
A4: 1 May 78, Birmingham Barbarella's
A5: 30 April 78, Victoria Park, Hackney, London
A7-A8: Studio [Rehearsal Rehearsals]
A9: Studio - The Complete Version [Rehearsal Rehearsals]
B1, B8: 28 Dec 78, London Lyceum
B2-B5: 4 July '78, Glasgow Apollo)
B7: 6 July '78, Dumfermline Kinema

Additional Credits

Joe Strummer - vocals, guitar
Mick Jones - guitar, vocals
Paul Simonon - bass, vocals
Topper Headon - drums

Reviews & Opinions

None yet

Additional Notes

Bootleg. Also issued as Rude Boy - The Outtakes.


The Clash - Rude Boy Outtakes - ?? LP ???? (no label - RUDE 1)The Clash - Rude Boy Outtakes - ?? LP ???? (no label - RUDE 1) Back Cover

Click here for more


You can add stuff and make comments/corrections by emailing me at:


Back To Top