The Clash - The Clash Singles

The Clash - The Clash Singles Japan Box Set

Original Release Date


Release Information

Japan 8x7" 1979 (Epic - 44.5P-103~110)

1A White Riot 1:54
1B 1977 1:40
2A Remote Control 3:00
2B London's Burning (Live) 2:10
3A Complete Control 3:10
3B The City Of The Dead 2:24
4A Clash City Rockers 3:55
4B Jail Guitar Doors 3:05
5A (White Man) In Hammersmith Palais 3:59
5B The Prisoner 3:02
6A Tommy Gun 3:16
6B 1-2 Crush On You 2:59
7A English Civil War 2:34
7B Pressure Drop 3:25
8A London Calling 3:20
8B Armagideon Time 3:50

Chart Placings



None yet

Additional Credits

None yet

Reviews & Opinions

None yet

Additional Notes

Reissue of the eight singles. The Cost of Living E.P. should really have been included as it was released in between English Civil War and London Calling.


The Clash - The Clash Singles Japan Box Set - Japan 8x7" 1979 (Epic - 44.5P-103~110)

Click here for more


You can add stuff and make comments/corrections by emailing me at:


Back To Top