The Clash - S.O.S. Cardiff / New York

The Clash - S.O.S. Cardiff / New York

Original Release Date


Release Information

US 2xLP 1984 (Disease Discophiles Ltd. – 2DD4120)

A1 I'm So Bored With The USA
A2 Hate And War
A3 48 Hours
A4 Deny
A5 Police And Thieves
B1 Cheat
B2 Capitol Radio
B3 Wat's My Name [sic]
B4 Protex Blue
B5 Remote Control
B6 Garageland
B7 1977
C1 London Calling
C2 Jail Guitar Door
C3 The Leader
C4 Stand By Me
C5 Radio Clash
C6 Guns Of Brixton
C7 The Call Up
C8 Bank Robber
D1 Charlie Don't Surf
D2 Magnificent Seven
D3 Somebody Got Murdered
D4 Police And Thieves
D5 Clampdown
D6 Washington Bullets

Chart Placings



None yet

Additional Credits

Joe Strummer - vocals, guitar
Mick Jones - vocals, guitar
Paul Simonon - bass
Topper Headon - drums

Disc 1: Recorded live in Leicester, 1977 (NOT Cardiff)
Disc 2: Recorded live at Bonds, New York 1981

Reviews & Opinions

None yet

Additional Notes

Bootleg. Disc one was originally issued on LP in 1980 as Cardiff - 77 and has been issued many times since. Disc two has been issued on CD as Trick Or Treat.


You can add stuff and make comments/corrections by emailing me at:


Back To Top