Penetration - The Early Years

Penetration - The Early Years

Original Release Date


Release Information

Italy LP 1997 (Get Back - GET 013)

A1 Duty Free Technology
A2 Firing Squad
A3 Race Against Time
A4 In The Future
A5 Free Money
A6 Never Never
A7 V.I.P.
A8 Silent Community
B1 Don't Dictate
B2 Movement
B3 Stone Heroes
B4 Vision
B5 Future Daze
B6 She Is The Slave
B7 Danger Signs
B8 Last Saving Grace

Chart Placings



A1-B1: Demos
B2-B8: Released by arrangement with Penetration/BBC Enterprises Ltd.

Pauline Murray, vocals
Robert Blamire, bass guitar
Gary Smallman, drums
all tracks

Gary Chaplin, guitar tracks (A1-B1)
Neal [sic] Floyd, guitar tracks (B2-B8)
Fred Purser, guitar tracks (B2-B8)

All photographs used by kind permission of Rix Walton

Liner notes by Phil Sutcliffe

Additional Credits

A1-B1: 1977 demos, originally released on Race Against Time LP, 1979
B2-B5: John Peel Session, recorded July 1978
B6-B8: John Peel Session, recorded March 1979

Reviews & Opinions

None yet

Additional Notes

The whole of this album reissued as part of The Virgin Years.


Penetration - The Early Years - Italy LP 1997 (Get Back	- GET 013)Penetration - The Early Years - Italy LP 1997 (Get Back	- GET 013)

Click here for more


You can add stuff and make comments/corrections by emailing me at:


Back To Top