Various - Beating The Meat

Various - Beating The Meat

Original Release Date


Release Information

UK LP 1984 (XCentric Noise - ODDUMPTEENTH 1)

A1 Huvudtvätt - Huvudtvätt
A2 Cult Maniax - American Dream
A3 S.I.B. - No One Rules
A4 The Neos - Opposition To Violence
A5 The Neos - Typical
A6 Upright Citizens - Swastika Rats
A7 Olho Seco - Nada
A8 Suicide - Violent Games
A9 Colera - Suburbio Geral
A10 Colera - Palperbrite
A11 Plastick - Races
A12 Powerage - Vengeance Of Youth
B1 Plastick - I Feel Like Batman
B2 Protest - Troubles
B3 Terveet Kädet - Pissau + Passkau
B4 Terveet Kädet - Haislelltat
B5 Upright Citizens - Stormy Monday
B6 Huvudtvätt - Stryk
B7 Huvudtvätt - Ren Logn
B8 Powerage - WW III
B9 Olho Seco - Castidade
B10 Olho Seco - Olho De Gato
B11 S.I.B. - Secret Life
B12 Rattus - Miks Haluat
B13 Rattus - Rummia Ruumita
B14 Cult Maniax - Road To Nowhere

Chart Placings



Front sleeve: Pushead

Reviews & Opinions

PUSHEAD, MAXIMUM ROCKNROLL #19, NOVEMBER 1984: Welcome to the X-Centric Noise cassettes 'greatest hits' LP - all their best stuff grooved into a fiery wax platter. Many of your favorites first appeared through X-Centric, and now you can experience the storming energy of TERVEET KADET, UPRIGHT CITIZENS, NEOS, HUVUDTVATT, OLHO SECO, PROTEST, RATTUS, POWERAGE, COLERA, CULT MANIAX, and more. For fanatic and neophyte alike. Support Shesk's efforts (he's helped popularize international punk for years) and help keep that energy flowing.

Additional Notes

International punk compilation with groups from the UK (Cult Maniax, Suicide, Plastick, Protest), Sweden (Huvudtvätt), Canada (Neos), Brazil (Olho Seco, Colera), Italy (S.I.B.), Finland (Terveet Kädet, Rattus), West Germany (Upright Citizens) and South Africa (Powerage).


Various - Beating The Meat - UK LP 1984 (XCentric Noise - ODDUMPTEENTH 1)Various - Beating The Meat - UK LP 1984 (XCentric Noise - ODDUMPTEENTH 1)

Click here for more


You can add stuff and make comments/corrections by emailing me at:


Back To Top