Various - Fast Product - The First Year Plan

Various - Fast Product - The First Year Plan

Original Release Date


Release Information

UK LP 1979 (EMI/Fast Product - EMC 3312/F 11)

A1 The Mekons - Never Been In A Riot 1:43
A2 The Mekons - Heart & Soul 2:39
A3 The Mekons - 32 Weeks 1:38
A4 Scars - Adult/ery 3:06
A5 Scars - Horrorshow 2:59
A6 The Human League - Being Boiled 3:45
A7 The Human League - Circus Of Death 4:47
B1 2.3 - All Time Low 2:33
B2 2.3 - Where To Now? 4:04
B3 Gang Of Four - Love Like Anthrax 3:18
B4 Gang Of Four - Armalite Rifle 3:03
B5 Gang Of Four - Damaged Goods 3:34
B6 The Mekons - I'll Have To Dance Then (On My Own) 3:15
B7 The Mekons - Where Were You 2:43

Chart Placings



None yet

Reviews & Opinions

PUNKY GIBBON: Compilation of the first six Fast Product releases: non-wussy art-punk mainly, except for Human League (arty synth pop). Gang Of Four and Mekons are the clear standouts, but the two tracks by Scars are fierce and memorable.

Additional Notes

This was issued in the States with a different track listing as Mutant Pop 78/79.


You can add stuff and make comments/corrections by emailing me at:


Back To Top