Various - Punk Lives! Let's Slam

Various - Punk Lives! Let's Slam

Original Release Date


Release Information

UK LP 1986 (Slam - Slam 2)

A1 Anihilated - Inferno 3:59
A2 Stone the Crowz - Suffer The Children 2:26
A3 Rattus - Naytelma 3:42
A4 Political Asylum - Cats Eyes 4:27
A5 Bloody Road To Glory 5:33
A6 Poison Justice - Rebellious City 4:14
B1 Political Asylum - Flight Of Fancy 2:54
B2 The Throbs - Happy But Ignorant 3:35
B3 Poison Justice - Life To Its End 3:59
B4 Rabid - Black Cat 3:48
B5 Stone the Crowz - Friendship 1:40
B6 Anihilated - 40 Dumb Animals 3:31

Chart Placings




Reviews & Opinions

PUNKY GIBBON: A terrible compilation full of awful heavy metal influenced hardcore bands, all characterised by a singular lack of vocal talent or songwriting ability. The best known group, Rattus, is probably also the best band on it. The worst tracks here are by Political Asylum and Poison Justice, which suffer some especially bad singing. Avoid!

Additional Notes

Reissued on CD as part of a twofer: Punk Lives Let's Slam.


Various - Punk Lives! Let's Slam - UK LP 1986 (Slam - Slam 2) Various - Punk Lives! Let's Slam - UK LP 1986 (Slam - Slam 2)

Click here for more


You can add stuff and make comments/corrections by emailing me at:


Back To Top