Wire - In The Pink

Wire - In The Pink

Original Release Date


Release Information

UK LP 1986 (Dojo Limited - DOJOLP 36)

A1 Pink Flag
A2 12 X U
A3 Map Ref. 41ºN 95ºSW
A4 Reuters
A5 Brazil
A6 Different To Me
B1 Practice Makes Perfect
B2 Outdoor Miner
B3 I Am The Fly
B4 I Should Have Known Better
B5 The Other Window
B6 Single K.O.
B7 A Mutual Friend

Chart Placings



All tracks licensed from EMI Records Ltd.

Additional Credits

Colin Newman - vocals, guitars
B.C. Gilbert - guitars
Graham Lewis - bass, vocals
Robert Gotobed - drums

A1, A2, A4-A6: From Pink Flag LP, released November 1977
B1-B3: From Chairs Missing LP, released September 1978
A3, B4-B7: From 154 LP, released October 1979

All tracks produced by Mike Thorne

Reviews & Opinions

None yet

Additional Notes

Label mistakes: '12 x U', 'I Should Have Know Better', 'Single K.D.'.


Wire - In The Pink - UK LP 1986 (Dojo Limited - DOJOLP 36)Wire - In The Pink - UK LP 1986 (Dojo Limited - DOJOLP 36)

Click here for more


You can add stuff and make comments/corrections by emailing me at:



Back To Top