The Clash - Clampdown

The Clash - Clampdown - Australian 7"

Original Release Date


Release Information

Australia 7" 1979 (Epic - ES 486)

A Clampdown 3:50
B The Guns Of Brixton 3:08

Chart Placings



Produced by Guy Stevens

Additional Credits

Mick Jones: guitars, vocals
Joe Strummer: vocals, rhythm guitar
Paul Simonon: bass, vocals (on B5)
Topper Headon: drums, percussion

Chief engineer: Bill Price
Second engineer: Jerry Green
Recorded at Wessex Studios

Reviews & Opinions

None yet

Additional Notes

Both tracks from London Calling.


The Clash - Clampdown - Australia 7" 1979 (Epic - ES 486)The Clash - Clampdown - Australia 7" 1979 (Epic - ES 486) Back Cover


You can add stuff and make comments/corrections by emailing me at:


Back To Top