Blitzkrieg - Animals In Lipstick

Blitzkrieg - Animals In Lipstick

Original Release Date


Release Information

UK 7" 1983 (Sexual Phonography - SPH 2)

1 Conscience Prayer
2 Land Of Failure
3 No Compromise

Chart Placings

UK Indie Hit: 30, 4 wks


Dave Ellesmere - drums, vocals
Gaz Sumner - guitar, vocals
Chris Hind - bass, vocals
Mick Riffone - vocals, lyrics

All songs written + produced by Blitzkrieg
Engineer: Dave Coulton
Recorded at Stix, Peterborough.
Mixed at Elephant, London, Jan 1983.

Reviews & Opinions

STEVE SPINALI, MAXIMUM ROCKNROLL #6, MAY/JUNE 1983: While I enjoyed the workmanlike "Lest We Forget" EP, BLITZKRIEG's mid-tempo, hard-edged punk approach wears thin on this record. Their anti-vivisection stand on "Conscience Prayer" is well-taken, but the tirade against Britain's economic woes, "Land of Failure," seems to be the only moderately exciting cut here. All in all, fairly generic.

Additional Notes

SPH 2 is the cat no on the cover' the label says its SPH 3.


Blitzkrieg - Animals In Lipstick - UK 7" 1983 (Sexual Phonography - SPH 2)Blitzkrieg - Animals In Lipstick - UK 7" 1983 (Sexual Phonography - SPH 2)

Click here for more


You can add stuff and make comments/corrections by emailing me at:


Back To Top